Check it out– Burying Fletcher by Susan Newcomb Mowrer

I am incredibly proud of my friend Susan Newcomb Mowrer who I had in Creative Writing this past semester. I was amazed the first time I read Burying Fletcher. She had sent it to me in an email because I had expressed so much love for one of her stories. Months after that she got the word that it was going to be published and now, many more months later, it has been.

http://www.americanpopularculture.com/review_americana/spring_2015/mowrer.htm

I was never a creative nonfiction reader but Newcomb has really turned that around. Burying Fletcher is her first published essay and hopefully there will be many more to come.

Even if you’re like me and you’re not really an essay reader, try this one out. It’s a beautiful essay that will leave you stunned. Burying Fletcher is so full of heart and feelings.

Great job Newcomb. Pop will be remembered forevermore by so many people. Thank you for sharing this amazing story with the world.

Until later Chaos Seekers!

Leave a Reply

