I graduated! Now, what’s next?

I’ve been pretty absent from my blog the past couple of weeks due to finals and such. I just wanted to share some great life changes: I have my Bachelor’s Degree!

I managed to finish strong this semester and graduated May 1st with my BA in English with a minor in Medieval and Renaissance Studies. I had a lot of changes through the past four years that I’ve been working towards this but I’m very happy with where I ended up.

The past four years were the best (so far). I made the greatest friends, took some of the most intelligent professors, and learned a hell of a lot along the way.

Thanks to everyone who has been with me on this journey. I could not have asked for a better college experience.

What’s next? Well, as of right now that question is a little open ended. A month from today (May 3rd) I’ll be on the road to a new home: Pennsylvania. Why PA? Well, my mom is up there now so I’m going to work on getting my foot in the door with job experiences. I want to get up north to get into publishing and work on finishing the novel I started two years ago. I may go to grad school– I’d love nothing more than to go to grad school– but we shall see what happens.

Mostly I’m going to be busy reading, writing and blogging. I’ll keep my blog going but every Friday I’m going to be featured on Such A Novel Idea with my friends Jess and Loren. I can’t wait to get back in the groove of reading and writing. It may have to wait until after my move before I truly get going.

So, thanks to everyone who has said congrats and to those that will. I just wanted to share this life changing piece of life with you all.

Until later Chaos Seekers!

Leave a Reply

